Some people think that paying taxes is their only responsibility towards society while others feel that everyone should do more. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Since the turn of the 21st century, the issue of our responsibility towards the nation has stirred up a number of heated debates among people of different opinions as some people came up with an idea that we, being citizens, only need to pay taxes for a better community, nonetheless, other believe that we should carry out more things. Therefore, the arguments on both sides of this controversial issue will be discussed in the following paragraphs in turn, and finally, my opinion will be given. On one hand, some opponents are quick to point out the fact that it is the main duty of the government to take full responsibility for our community as taxes are paid to them for this task regularly. For example, in this first -moving world, everyone is busy dealing with work-life balance and daily pressure in a stressful environment and so there is no time left to share to do good things for a better society. Therefore, paying taxes could be the only thing most people can do. On the other hand, other proponents have also expressed that everyone is in charge of building better surroundings. Therefore, citizens should participate in volunteering programs which let them in touch with the early, orphans or preserve the environment as no one is busy all the time. Having both sides of arguments considered, both bright and dark sides occupy each face of any issue, and the idea of carrying out more good things besides paying taxes for our society is no exception. In my humble opinion, to be a responsible citizen is a lot more than paying taxes to the government.