Marriages are bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, expensive and noble weddings are more popular among couples compared to the past.In this essay,I will depict the case of this circumstance.And also,as far as I'm concerned, this trend may be negative which can be harmful to society. On the one hand,people think that it is simple to have the higher cost of wedding ceremonies.But it has a few reasons to approve that the statement is true.As today is under the age of technology, the general public has the ability to keep in touch with these greater expectations. For instance,people use social media to observe larger organizations like marriages and have a wider mindset for their occasions.And also,they want to keep their weddings as a token of remembrance to show their generations.Another point is that the existence of higher-cost ceremonies is a sign of greater social status because it is assumed that they are very rich and wealthy. Moreover,compared to the past,it can achieve easily the requirements of occasions such as special places, wider hotels and even cakes. On the other hand, I certainly agree that big and expensive marriages are evidence of negative development. Such kind of occasions leads to cultural erosion by causing the eruption of variations in society. Also, it has financial effects on the couples applying for loans to the banks only for the wedding ceremony expenses. This is a waste of money and causes disagreements between couples. In conclusion, expectations, status and accessibility are the reasons for bigger and more costly marriages, and it can be seen as a negative development since it results in cultural erosion and financial issues.