some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent eslewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughtout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Some people debate that governmet spending the revenue for arts is waste of money. I completely disagree this statement and this essay will explain why it is in my opinion. The government provide funds and recognization for artists to motivate them but some people get misunderstood it. First of all, most of the folk are normally not following their passion for different reasons. some people just give up their dreams due to their distractions from the society, some people get away because of their financial requirement. Besides, when they hear about the schemes or jobs enrolled by the government for the artists like painters, sculptors.They are suddenly gets frutuating without knowing the artists past. For instant one of my friend used to paint well. He refused to go for higher studies because, he wanted to follow his passion and become a country's best painting artist. He went through a lot of struggles without getting any recognition from anyone. He almost worked eight years to attain an exposure. He started to post his drawings on the online social medias. He got a chance to perform in a government competition and he not only won but also got a prize money of one crore rupees as well. Finally eight years of hard work paid off for him, However people who do not know about his struggles easily made a comments in social medias for the prize money. To conclude this topic, I utterly disagree that spending money on the arts is not a waste of money. People should understand the importants of the arts and should not make a comments without knowing a full story