Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays smoking in public places has become a huge concern to the general public. some people say that smoking should be burned in public places has it harm the smoker and the people who are nearby. i strongly agree that it should be restricted in public places. this essay will dicuss the reasons why smoking should be burned in public places. Firstly, smoking is hazardous to human body has it causes cardiovascular diseases such as heart diseases, cancer and stroke. so smoking in public places does not only affect the smoker alone. it also put non- smokers health in danger for instance in europe passive smoking cause 1.2 millions premature deaths per years and these deaths are mostly caused by cancer and respiratory diseases. moreover it is believed that by introducing smoke - free environment and smoke bans in public places will significantly reduces the exposure of non smoker to toxic fume. On the other hand, smoking cigaratte cigarettes in public areas is not good for the environment as it causes environmental pollution by releasing a toxic air polutant pollutants into the atmosphere. for example when smoker throw their cigarette butts on the ground. these butts are harmfull to the enviroment because they take so long to decompose. therefore if smoking ban is enforce in public places the littering of of these butts will no longer be an issue and the environment will be cleanier clearer for everyone. In conclusion, banning smoking in public areas will be will be effective to the environment and to the non- smoker.