Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as a cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that the price of a good or service is most crucial for consideration in buying or not. I would disagree with the thought. Although the importance of price when comparing available options in the market is undeniable, there are numerous other elements that I would take into account. Price is one of the concerns when making a decision on a purchase. The vast majority of people would have a desirable range of value for consumption and the selling price has to at least fall into the range. If it is overpriced, the product or service would be unaffordable. If it is underpriced, people may doubt the reliability of the trade. I believe it is not rare to regretfully buy a low-quality product at a low price. Therefore, it is certain that there are other criteria for us to select the best product. As mentioned above, quality is essential to a pleasant purchasing experience. No one would be happy to pay whatever amount of money if the product is satisfying the needs or with horrible customer service. Other than quality, sometimes the reputation of the company severely influences buyers’ decisions. For instance, a company that is known for exploiting its employees would not be on the potential list. Last but not least, whether a product is environmentally friendly is also significant because consumers have the power and responsibility to opt for a good which causes less or no harm to mother earth. In conclusion, it is inevitable that price would be one thing to be considered while there are loads of other factors contributing to deciding which goods or services to purchase.