in some countries, people prefer to rent a house to live in, while in other countries people prefer to buy their own house. does renting a housr have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house?

It has been argued by some, that renting a property is much better than buying one, while others claim that having your own house is much better than renting. Personally, I find myself inclined to advocate the second opinion, which is to buy a property, for a plethora of reasons., However the up coming paragraphs will list the demerits of renting a property with apt reasons. The first reason to consider renting a house as an incorrect decision to take, is the possibility of being asked to move at any time. Besides that, the money paid every month could be made as a mortgage monthly payments to own your own house, in other words, you could invest your money to end up being a landlord rather than being a tenant. Another important reason to highlight, is that people, who rent accommodation to live in, are unable to renovate or decorate as they desire, Actually, they sign contracts which force them by law to maintain the rented house as it is. However, a good example to illustrate this point, is that many studies have shown that the majority of tenants expressed that they do not feel they are settled or comfortable in a rented place, because it is owned by another one, some of them expressed that by seeing it is not our home. To conclude, the aforementioned points clearly illustrate the reasons behind my support to buy a property rather than renting one. Although, renting a house has a lot of pros, such as the ability to relocate easily, or to downsize in case of lack of money, however, the advantages, which have been mentioned above, are eclipsed by the disadvantages. Therefore, I prefer to buy a property rather than rent one.