Many companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What kind of jobs require uniforms? What are the disadvantages of wearing uniform to work?

There has been a controversy about whether companies and organizations require their staff to wear uniforms. Some think it's necessary to have unified uniforms in the working place, some have the opposite opinions. I think it's vital to wear uniforms, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, they are recognizable. It's expected that some jobs, such as police officers and doctors, are required to wear specialized uniforms so as to point out their identities. With these uniforms, their occupations are noticeable. For example, we are always taught that whenever we have problems, call the police. And they can only be recognized through the clothes they wear. Besides, uniforms help to establish an enterprise image. Take doctors as an example. As we know, doctors constantly wear white coats because they give patients a feeling that doctors are angels who can save their lives. Second, they save a sizeable portion of time. It's commonplace that almost everyone will spend at least 10-20 mins to pick up the clothes they want to wear for the day. Therefore, some people are even late for school or work on account of spending too much time dressing up. On the contrary, the existence of a uniform can save time because it will be meaningless to choose clothes if they are asked to uniforms. On the other hand, wearing uniforms has some disadvantages. For instance, it can hence workers' detestation towards their jobs. It's commonplace that should their uniforms are not in line with their tastes, workers will not like them. As a result, employees might quit their jobs and seek new ones. In conclusion, I believe the merits of wearing a uniform outstrip its demerits.