In some countries, changes in the amount of rainfall have led to a serious shortage of water and governments are now under pressure to find solutions that address this problem. What are some of the problems that lack of water causes and what can be done to save water in the future?

Water resources are precious and it is very necessary to keep them safe for the sake of human beings. In some places, reduced rainfall has caused drought and the government authority finds it difficult to mitigate this problem. This essay will be discussing all reasons and possible remedies for this particular issue. Deforestation is one of the main reasons that lead to water resources being incapable of storing water. By cutting off numerous trees, global warming happens and it delays or complicates the process of rain. To illustrate, India facing a decrease in rainfall recently, as a result of the reduced number of forests. Next, not having an adequate amount of water resources as the government lacks maintaining them properly. To exemplify, In Kerala a lot rivers are out of enough water storage capacity due to low maintenance. In order to tackle these problems,the government has to come up with plans that can save water for the future. Firstly, the government should implement strict laws and punishments to suppress all illegal activities that are against the environment. Then people would withdraw themselves from doing all kinds of activities that threaten nature's sustainability.To illustrate, if a person gets lifelong imprisonment for cutting trees without legal permission, this will make other people afraid of doing the same. Secondly, the government should announce schemes that help protect all kinds of water reservoirs. This assures enough water sources for the next generation. To conclude, Most countries all around the world experience water shortage as a result of global warming and deforestation. Adequate implementation of firm rules and regulations can mitigate this issue in the right manner.