It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children.

The importance of educating children about correct or incorrect is the true responsibility of parents and teachers. However, I disagree with the notion of punishing young kids as the mistakes they do are out of innocence. There are ways in which we can make them realize their mistake which will help them to grow with a positive mindset. Here are some of my main arguments to support my statement. Firstly, mistakes done by students are purely unintentional. For example, If a child scribbles on a wall or if a child throws the rubbish on the floor it is not necessary to punish them rather kid should be asked for cleaning the walls and pick up the trash and throw that in the bin. By doing this children will feel responsible and they will not repeat the mistake again. Furthermore, if kids need to be punished for the things they do wrong. there are high chances of them becoming introverts and they will get into a strong mindset of fear which will restrict them from opening up to situations. For Instance, a kid near my neighbourhood was so talented he outperforms in all the events. After being repeatedly punished for silly mistakes. The kid got into a confused state of mind worrying more about punishment. To conclude, I truly feel the punishment must be very minimal and it should motivate children in a positive way and it is a very good trick to maintain discipline. Moreover, it is recommended for elders to have knowledge of child psychology before taking any further step