In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. what are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

there are a lot of old buildings in several countries in which an increasing number of residents find it interesting to become familiar with the history of their houses. different ways could be used for this purpose. people's reasons for this curiosity and those ways will be discussed in this essay. Several causes can be taken into consideration for individuals desire to being familiar with their building's backgrounds. Firstly, they are interested in getting to know with families who had lived in their place before. more precisely, some people live in their ancestor's houses. in this case, they want to know about the mindset of their forefathers. for instance, the size of various parts of a house such as kitchen or dining room may show the importance of different aspects of their grand families. Moreover, historical buildings are architecturally significant. it might help new generations inspire for constructing new structures. In my country, for example, old buildings in Yazd province have an efficient natural ventilator which has not yet been invented better than that. curious people can benefit from different ways so as to reach their goal. The best resource is local elderlies. in other words, old neighbours are an authentic source of information. because they have seen the past by themselves. the second method would be investigating legal documents of the houses. to illustrate this, every construction has a legal script which shows the building owners and plans. finally, if people live in a popular place, they can find required data in local newspapers due to the fact that local journals can provide good information with readers. in conclusion, a vast number of people are interested in understanding their homes' background to satisfy their curiosity. they can apply several routes in order to gain required data.