The crime rate nawadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

At present, it is believed by a number of people that the account of evil works is reducing compared to the earlier development of technology which can restrain as well as evolve crime. However, I definitely do agree with this statement and this essay will try to prove my perspective too. It can't be denied that today man has to think twice before doing any negative things. Because now the population has advanced technology by which they can immediately know who is the criminal! For example, if people want to do thieving and robbery from a house, they will be caught by a Closed-Circuit Television camera that is fitted in the house. In sum, if human beings do any bad work by hiding, they will also be arrested by their DNA. For instance, if a person murdered a man, police can recognise the murderer by matching the DNA consisting of both the victim's and the criminal's blood. Moreover, sometimes investigators can track the location of the evildoer by their last call recordings. However, laws are very strict today and the people who have gone through a life of a prisoner, don't want to go there anymore as that place resembles as horrible as hell. Recently, research had done on the people of America and the result came that the rate of devil work has slightly decreased due to the implementation of strict laws and technology. In conclusion, in spite of doing crimes, people should do good work as they know they will not be left easily if would arrest once due to the presence of developed technology.