In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway line for far very faster trains between cities. Other believes the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

For many people around the world, the preferred method of transportation is high-speed rail. Commuters travelling to and from work lie on safety and efficiency, while Tourists appreciate the convenience and novelty that trains provide. Others believe that highways, buses and regular trains should be improved before new high-speed lines are added. Safety is chief among concerns for those who travel to work or school on regular basis. If one drives a car, they have to concentrate on the road not only to avoid an accident but also to prevent other drivers from causing a problem on the road. The high-speed rail allows the commuters to leave the driving to the professional controlling the train, allowing them to get some work done while getting to work safely. In addition, people tend to move further and further away from city centres, where land and houses are more affordable. The high-speed rail allows these commuters to travel greater distances in a shorter amount of time. There is a flow-on effect here because if we reduce the number of cars on the roads, we can also cut down the traffic jams and road delays. On the other hand, high-speed trains are expensive and some believe this money could be spent on repairing motor vehicles which were used by cars,buses and motorcycles. Another possibility would be to use this money to build more regular commuter trains and buses to service the ever-expanding urban population. Moreover, boots and fairies could benefit from a budget which focuses more on existing forms of transport. In the end, public transport is an issue which affects us all. the taxes which we pay should be spent on the type of transport which will have the most benefit to all citizens. in addition, we need to take into account how much the environment is damaged by fossil fuels and population therefore I believe in order to move forward, we need to embrace the idea of the high-speed rail so that future generations can continue to live safely and efficiently