In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, authorities are concerned about investing in transportation. There are many different opinions about this situation. Some people think that it would be better if the authorities spend money on fast trains, while others like me think that public transport is more noticeable. One widely held view is that the fast trains help passengers access to other cities without difficulties. These days, they are equipped with cutting-edge facilities, hence it is convenient and comfortable for people to enjoy their journey. For example, most tourists come to China for vacation, they prefer the fast trains to others because of the reasonable price and satisfying experience on the trains. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the demand for public transportations is higher than fast trains. People might travel to locations in a day, go from the office to the supermarket, for instance. Therefore, public transport is a good choice for them, which not only saves time but also saves money. Another benefit of utilising public transport is the mitigation of pollution issues. The use of existing vehicles would drop significantly if the budget is spent on improving public transportation. Humans could limit car emissions in daily life instead of being concerned about it. By the way of conclusion, levelling up public transport is more practical than constructing new railway lines for fast trains at present time. Therefore, the authorities should put it on their list of priorities. Moreover, the investment cost would be fewer and also, countries capital is preserved in order to be used better and bring welfare for people.