A lot of places on the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweighs its drawback?

Tourism is one of the fundamental economic resources for the country. Touristic places benefit from the income of tourists' activities but at the same time, these places may be unsuitable for citizens to live in. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and show how the benefits overweigh the drawbacks. Tourism is an important source of money in some countries' economies. For instance, Italy, Spain and France are examples of countries that rely on tourism to increase their income. Touristic sites are attractive places for both national and international visitors who spend an effective amount of money to provide food and transportation and stay in hotels or other suitable accommodations. This money will benefit a major number of employees and may be the source of the fortune of many business owners. Therefore, the economy develops and the society may then enjoy a better lifestyle. In addition, the residents of the tourist places can have the chance to meet people from different countries and cultures which enriches their knowledge and culture. In contrast, one of the inconveniences of tourism and because of the large number of tourists, the main residents suffer from the crowded streets and shops and also from many illegal activities some visitors do such as stealing, overdrinking, or physically harming others. Another drawback is the expensive life there. Everything is priced double or triple the actual price. To conclude, despite the disadvantages, I agree that the benefits of tourism far overweigh the drawbacks. I think that local authorities must profit from the tourism income to better control the tourist sites and provide the security of these places to avoid any convenience.