We have a mixture of people from different cultures and ethnic groups in a country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the convenience of transportation, the population in countries has increased and also cultivated diverse cultures from all over the world. There are both positive sides and downsides to this issue. In my perspective, advantages outshine disadvantages, and I am going to elaborate on my view in the following paragraph. First and foremost, one of the main benefits is that people can have more chances to meet friends from different countries and also can learn about various cultures. For example, I have a friend who came from Korea, and I met her in my workplace. We found that our dietary habits are extremely different, for instance, my friend used to eat kimchi as her meal but I can not stand for it. Secondly, because of the diversity of the population, people from foreign countries open restaurants with their hometown cuisine. Therefore, we have more choices of exotic restaurants, such as Italian, Korean and Japanese etc. However, cultural conflicts may happen in certain places. For example, due to the cause of COVID-19,some people are being racist toward yellow people in the US. As a result, there are lots of Chinese was been hurt by white or black people or even threaten with death. In conclusion, Although there are some demerits to this issue, I consider it more beneficial to our society of having people from different cultures. Because we can meet new friends easier and have more choices for a meal.