the percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend

The obesity is getting general issue in present days due to an unhealthy food and an inactive life style replaced by the hanging up on social pages and using smart or cell phones. The number of the overweighted community is going up especially in the western society because of their most exposure to the fast food comparing to other parts of the world. Reasons such as a laiziness to cook a healthy food instead of the purchasing a fast food and doing sport activities lead to negative effects such as a depressed condition or the loss of energy along with the health problems. Firstly, the community is getting reluctant to cook at their home place since it takes time and skills to cook the preferred and well done food. For instance, ones will rather leave more time to their other activites such as watching tv, working, cleaning houses or hanging out with friends instead of making dinner or lunch. Consequently, more and more people are getting addicted to the fast food since it is more cheap to buy and also extremely more tasty comparing Change the form of the verb compared show examples to other restaurant food. Thus, this leads to the number of individuals in the society which getting fat by 20 percent. In addition, the society quitting sport activities because of using of the technology and social pages. For example, everyone has the cell phone with different applications and social pages, so they all day long watching videos, following other and posting their personal posts instead of doing outdoor or indoor sports. Therefore, it will definitely get people overweighted. Next, these mentioned above reasons cause negative affects such as a loss of energy or a depression and health issues. To illustrate, the overweighted population feels overwhelmed and feels insomnia because they eat an unhealthy food and not doing sports at all. Moreover, overweight also leads people to buy new closet since they don't fit to their old one and a consequence they will be frustrated and depressed. In addition changing all closes to new big sizes dresses leads to new expenses which is another reason for the dissatisfaction and the disappointment. Additionally, the one will feel uncomfortable with their excess weight and as a consequence it causes health problems such as heart problems. For instance, fat people are not easy for going to work out because of their abundant weight and this leads to various health problems. Thus, the overweight causes depressions and health issues such as an insomnia, the self - dissatisfaction and the heart attack. To finalise, in todays world the fast food and inactive sport activities are main factors of obesity. This leads to the unhealthy and the frustrated community. If people continue to apply an unhealthy food instead of cooking healthy food and not doing work out;it will bring out the high number of the lazy and weak society in the future.