Many regions in the world rely on tourism for the revenue it generates. However, some people complain about the problems that come with tourism. What are some of these problems and how can they be solved?

The tourism industry nowadays is blooming with profits and a plethora of nations are getting exorbitant profits. Nevertheless, repercussions of such gains are often welcoming challenges with it. There are although a myriad of issues with the increasing number of tourists, the government has taken the initiative to tackle such issues which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. First and the foremost dilemma of promoting tourism is the tourist spots have become overcrowded leading to multiple constructions of expensive restaurants, hotels and other facilities. The prices of these spots rise significantly as a result the local market is affected hazardously. How could the travel industry proliferate without the involvement of the localities who have lived there from time immemorial? Secondly, the visitors destroy the magnificent beauty of the ancient places by littering the floors and craving on the walls. For instance, the red fort was closed down for several weeks as there were numerous articles, names and phone numbers written on the walls, destroying the beauty of the monument. To curb these hindrances the government ought to take stringent actions against the wrongdoers. Moreover, with high entry fees and camera installations at prominent places any mishappenings can be avoided. More travel programs with well versatile guides ought to be presented to the tourists for any sort of assistance. For example, the opening hours of the Taj Mahal in Agra are 9 am to 5 pm but somehow the tourist is unable to reach on time as they are not aware of the opening and closing hours. In conclusion, if the country wants to promote tourism, it would also need to curtail the obstacles that may hinder the growth of the economy. However, the regime must initiate some laws to handle the industry.