Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more Important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environmental problems are increasing on daily basis. Many people argue that vital environmental issues of ours are the loss of specific types of plants and animals. While others suggest that there are other environmental problems which are more crucial. This essay will elaborate on both these views, as well as share my opinion on why global warming and pollution are our main environmental concerns. Few kinds of animals and plants have been already extinct, while some are endangered. Many kinds of wildlife are completely lost although, only a few pairs of animals of a specific kind are still left. For example, only two white Rhinos are left on the face of the earth. Similarly, elephants are also near extinction. In short, with the passage of time, many kinds of both plants and animals are leaving the earth, which is having a bad impact on the environment of our planet. Even though the extinction of species of plants and animals is somehow a great loss, there are other environmental problems which are far greater. Global warming and pollution are the most popular environmental concerns. Global warming is affecting life on planet earth greatly. For instance, glaciers are melting at a high speed than they were supposed to, due to which floods are taking place as well as temperature is rising year-on-year. On the other hand, pollution is escalating greatly for a decade now. Not properly recycling wastes such as plastic bottles, newspapers and plastic bags are polluting the sea and the landfill. In particular, more than 40% of the land has been already polluted by the population till now. Overall, these issues are far greater and alarming. To conclude, this essay discussed both the views and why other environmental issues are far superior to the loss of particular species of animals and plants. In my opinion, an increase in temperature and polluting of the earth are huge concerns of ours.