Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

Nowadays, many countries are suffering from pollution of their environment. I believe exploring the main causes of this issue can assist in finding proper solution to resolve this issue. Automobile emissions can partly account for account for air pollution, Toxic fumes which are exhausted from different vehicles to the atmosphere every day, are serious threats to the environment and society. One effective way to remedy this situation is using more efficient engines and sustainable fuels. Since some cars are old, they are prone to work inefficiently and produce harmful gases such as carbon monoxide. Therefore, they should be repaired and improved in order to boost their efficiency. In addition, by substituting fossil fuels with sustainable sources of energy, electricity and hydrogen for instance, the greenhouse gases emissions can be reduced to nearly zero. Furthermore, dumping wastes and littering in rivers and country sides have several adverse effects on the environment. Since these misbehaviors can harm wildlife habitats, governments should raise public awareness about the consequences to encourage people not to drop litters in nature and also recycle their wastes as it is possible. Moreover, cities officials should concern new dumping sites in order to prevent leaking wastes to nature. Consequently, lands and rivers can be preserved from such threats for the future. In conclusion, since countries have faced the environmental pollution, governments and people should address this issue together. I believe maintaining efficient cars, preventing people from littering in nature and finding new safe dumping sites are steps in the right direction.