Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations

There are employees that devote their entire lives to working for one company, whereas some employees believe that working for multiple organizations is beneficial. In my opinion, people should experience more than one workplace On the one hand, there are a group of people who choose to dedicate their entire lives to working with one organization only. The reason for the following is the stability that can be obtained by working at the same place for a longer time. In other words, helps the employees understand the core business of the corporation better and get thorough with all the internal systems, processes, and policies. Moreover, the overall experience also increases the probability of future recognitions, appraisals, and promotions. Most of the folk in this category are from an older generation who believe in job security. On the other hand, there are individuals who believe it's best to switch jobs to for getting better exposure. This helps them get a broader viewpoint of the industry as a whole and does not limit them to just understanding the business of an individual company. These set of individuals believe in growth over job security and are extremely passion-driven. However, switching jobs also helps increase their financial compensation, thus making them financially independent at a very young age. As a result, they become individuals with higher market value due to such a holistic background. To conclude, although there are benefits to working for one organization, I feel that individuals should choose to serve multiple companies in order to get a broader understanding. As long as it is planned carefully, I feel the change is good and will ultimately benefit both the employer and the employee.