Children need to learn the age difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents or teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviors to children?

Everyone has the right to their own opinion. A child must know the disparity between good and bad when they are you. Discipline is vital to assist them to learn this difference. This essay will state my pragmatic notion on the reason why I strongly agree with early stage correction of young people. To begin with, kids are known to be ignorant of some of the behaviors that they show. The following point will explain the reasons why I agreed with the statement. Firstly, youngsters tend to repeat some acts when they are not corrected. They sometimes exhibit some behaviors to know if they will be punished or not. For instance, when I was a preschool teacher, there was a kid who like putting his hands in other pupil food. After many warnings, he refused to change. One day, the head teacher flogged him. He stopped the act from that day. Secondly, some parent feels that a child is not young to be corrected and they later regret their actions when the child displays unruly behavior in the public and later got blamed by the older people. My brother has a strong belief that nobody can correct him. He poured sand into a friend's drink because he was angry. My mommy was embarrassed because she was blamed by her friends. Furthermore, the following points will state the punishment parents or teachers are allowed for teaching good manners. First, they should teach young people how to apologize for doing wrong. My brother who poured sand into his friend's drink was made to apologize and share his drink with his friend. Furthermore, parents can reduce their children's monthly allowance as a form of punishment. For example, my mother reduced my monthly allowance when I missed a class during my secondary school learning. To conclude, young people need to understand the disparity between positive and negative acts at an early stage. Correction is important to help them know the reasons. I strongly agree with this because penalty helps kids to retrace their steps when they are wrong. This can be imposed by the teachers or guardians by telling them to apologize when wrong