Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is controversial whether social media have a detrimental impact on the youth and their formation of relationships personally or it makes people closer in the flourishing aspect, I think it harmed them in three aspects. Firstly, social media have reduced the time young people used to hang out with their peers, according to statistics for example, the youth used to spend more time outside their homes before 2007, while after 2007 with the opening of the Facebook platform this time has continuously reduced year after year and this resulted in increasing numbers of young people who adopt sedentary lifestyle nowadays. Secondly, people become more reliant on what they read online about each other to make a complete figure of the personalities of their online mutual friends, but this is completely wrong as people tend to show the best sides of themselves online. it is very difficult to judge those people from their online pages, people should have many meetings with each other to realize all the hidden aspects of other people's personalities. thirdly, people started having online relationships that end up many times by meeting the wrong people who used fake photos and IDs to manipulate youth to fall on their webs. in conclusion, young people nowadays should have a kind of education from their parents and from school to have a balance between the time they spend online and the time they spend hanging out and meeting people in person to get the skills that would protect them from judging others wrongly from their online written stories and to teach them how to make sure people they have relationships with them online are the real people whom they think they are.