The best way to resolve the international environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that fossil fuel is the main reason that triggered the global environmental issue, thus increasing the price of fossil fuel can be the solution. I am stongly agree with that point of view. Global warming is one of the enviromental problem that we face, which caused by high level of green house gasses that are produced from fossil fuel powered vehicle. The lower price of fuel indirectly contribute to the rise of global warming issue because vehicle that use fuel produce numerous green house gasses. Take Indonesia as an example, the goverment fasilitate their people with low price fuel that make most of their population use their own vechicle vehicles, that resulted as most of its city have the highest rank of air pollutans. The rise of fuel price will help people to reduce the use of their private vehicle and considering to take the public transportation. Regarding the increased cost of fuel, citizen will be more beneficial if they take public transportation. It can lead to lower number of green house gasses produced everyday by private vehicle, which can help to minimalize the happening of global warming. To conclude, the rise of fuel price can help to solve the global enviromental problem such as global warming.