In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? what can be done about this problem?

In our fast-paced world where technology has been reshaping how people run their lives, agricultural sectors have also witnessed dramatic developments as we might expect. However, a massive proportion of our population is still suffering from hunger. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss the roots of this phenomenon and potential measures that can be taken. Firstly, poverty must be the major reason for people's starvation. Even though modernization has introduced new techniques for planting seeds and cultivating crops, deploying such mechanisms and building the infrastructures requires huge money. Therefore, we can observe that wealthy nations are building vertical farms that are automatically led by artificial intelligence programs while poor nations are still struggling with starvation. Secondly, only because of the adverse geographical locations that some countries are located, they can not thrive in domestic production. For example, extreme weather conditions like scorching summers and frigid winters have prevented some African countries from meeting their own food needs. In order to tackle the aforementioned problems, poor countries had better define what is unique about them and present that to the world to gain income. As an example, even though some Asian countries are performing poorly at domestic production, they attract lots of tourists annually. This brings money to a country's economic cycle and makes them able to at least import food commodities from other countries. Secondly, distribution systems must be developed so that hygenic fresh food can be transported to distant locations in the world. To sum up, Despite all the developments in agriculture, people are still suffering from starvation mainly due to poverty and adverse weather conditions. Gaining more income and making contractions with other countries to import food, in addition to advancing distribution systems can tackle this tricky problem.