Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more than other people in important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In this contemporary era, many famous sports personalities are earning a big amount of money. Some society members think it is fair while others oppose this statement. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and will put forth my point of view. Firstly, I think it is somehow reasonable that sportsmen should get paid a decent amount. This is because they have worked hard enough to reach that stage, which involves years of hard work and dedication. Many society members ignore this fact and rather start pointing fingers at such superstars when they are at the peak of their careers, which is an immoral act. For instance, Indian cricketers are often criticised by the general public because of the immense money they make, but no one would take an initiative to go into the depth of their past hard work. On the other hand, when I make a comparison with an equally compatible individual, who has done wonders in other sectors apart from sports and is getting paid fairly low comparatively, I feel bad to some extent. This is a discouraging factor for those community members and does not provide them with any motivation to do better. Consequently, many these days are more interested in the field of sports as compared to other skills and occupations; thus leaving a huge gap in unemployment in the job market. For example, many Indians prefer to play sports and represent their country; hence, other job roles remain unfilled. In conclusion, considering the above-mentioned statements, it is quite evident that sports players do get paid much more than the general public, but governments should keep an eye on this salary gap. This can be done by providing decent salary packages to other people from different fields, which will also act as an encouraging factor.