Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that food products containing an unhealthy amount of sugar should have their price raised to discourage people from consuming a lot of sugar. In my opinion, I think that this move is crucial to the betterment of people's well-being, and it should be implemented. To begin with, increasing the cost of sugary products would lead to a decline in the consumption of these products, and as a result, people will have fewer health problems. This solution has been implemented for many other harmful products, and there is no reason why unhealthy food and drink should be an exception. For example, cigarettes and tobacco have had a tremendous amount of taxes put on them, making them much more expensive than they used to be, and this has decreased the number of people using them substantially. As a result, the number of cases reported regarding lung diseases has declined greatly, resulting in an improvement in the well-being of the community as a whole. Therefore, it is without a doubt that the same solution should be applied to the case of sugary products. In addition to that, making these products more expensive will lead to people paying more attention to their daily sugar intake. Most people are not aware of the presence of high levels of sugar in these products, and raising the price will make people pay more attention to this problem, as well as the amount of sugar that they consume on a daily basis. Consequently, people will pay more attention to their health, making them vulnerable to fewer health problems. In conclusion, I believe that sugary products are detrimental to one's well-being, and should be made more expensive. This will not only discourage people from consuming such products but also make people pay more attention to their health, which leads to a society with more healthy individuals.