Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Countries are pictured in two categories which are developed and developing. These are done on the basis of several economical factors and most administrations are only considering them as a benchmark for the country's growth, However, some communities believe that there are several other elements which should be given equal importance. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, economic components are the key indicators and play a crucial role in the evolution of a country. For example per capita income, gross domestic product, net domestic product, gold reserves, etc, Component like per capita income reflect the average earnings of an individual, increasing of which would reflect the strength of an economy. Furthermore, economically strong countries attract more investments from other nations which would ultimately result in an increase in manufacturing, labour demand, taxes, income and etc. These would contribute to the growth of that country. Hence governments should focus more on economic progress. On the other hand, some people are of believing that there are other things to which government should also give equal importance. For example education, health, communities, skill development and etc. These aspects might not seem to directly contribute to the country but are the backbone of the economic elements. How a country would develop with the Insufficiency of appropriate education?, increase in production will result in higher demand for skilled labour which might not get fulfilled with a shortage of schooling infrastructure. In the conclusion, in the expansion of a nation, the government should consider both socio-economic factors as both have an important place in the improvement of a country.