It is often said that we should work to live, not live to work. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a work - life correlation has been a controversial debate in society about whether we work to live or we live in order to work. However, I would argue that work is a tool we might carry our life without it, but life should be thinking considerable about it. This essay will discuss both views as well as give my humble opinion. First of all, these days money plays a crucial role in order to continue feeding ourselves. This means, that if you do not have economic independence life can not be performed. A recent study shows that every day some inhabitants lose their life due to famine. Hence, if individuals want to survive in our days they must have income in order to be fed. On the other hand, in the contemporary era people's thoughts have changed and these days more and more people are thinking about their well-being. That is to say, we have a short-term life expectancy and this time should be spent not only working to make money but also this is so significant, have a life better full of joy and happiness. This motto has been adopted by the new generation. In conclusion, different ideas can bring different considerations, work - life balance has been considered by many individuals whether which side is more important or less significant. I would say that and this is my slogan, even though living without work can be hard, my opine is life should be the first consideration to think about that is to say we weren't born for work.