Advertising is increasing the sales of products that people do not need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It was a fascinating learning experience during the IIAP learning journey. The cognitive experience was a lifetime learning journey that I will not forget. It involves detail reading, brainstorming, discussion and respecting each others views. Before the discussion, I was not aware that infectious disease can be so impactful to individual, country or even the world. As I had been through in China that all citizens need to follow the government policy during a pandemic. As the course goes on, I had learnt how to do research of the issue through peer discussion and projecting my opinion. The issue and perspective of diseases outbreak seems little knowledge before I learned from the group discussion. Furthermore, I was tasked to search and discuss about the economic impact and perspective of the outbreak of the virus. I was not use to such learning experience and I was forced to learn how to search for relevant answers through advanced technology example the internet. Apart from it, I had apprenticed from my peers where to search for information and relate it to my discussion. During the meaningful educational experience, the impact of virus is enormous to the world. The economic impact during a pandemic is an issue that not just effect the country but to every individual. The key to the right lock is important as time and financial are crucial to the government. The fiscal and monetary policies must be in place in order to help local economy. The export will be affected as workers and companies could not export their products, it will definitely lower the aggregate demand and therefore decline the national income. Moreover, the government needs to spend more money to combat the virus such as temporary medical stations, medications and research to solve the epidemic. This even worsen the government’s budgets and may even deficit. I acknowledge that it is much important to rely on my own knowledge and express my thoughts from the fundamental I had learnt during the lectures. Without much attention in class, I may not be able to fulfil the discussion. As I was a timid and shy girl, open discuss is not my cup of tea. However, through the journey, I now understand that expressing my thoughts is becoming a rewarding experience. I may use such skills in the future when in my career days.