People now days send text massages more frequently than they talk the phone. What are the reasons for this trend ? Do the advantages of texting out weigh the disadvantages ?

Technology is bringing more comfort and efficiency to people nowadays. This means that every individual is trying to get everything as quick and efficient as possible. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sending massages by phone and cellphone usage. I would like to start off by saying that text the best way to convey our message to the receiver because it will remain in your phone until you have the time to check your phone so that if the receiver is busy at the moment, he will not miss the information. Moreover, text messages do not involve emotions which is easier to express ourselves without fear or nervousness and text messages also offer the information clearly in case that you need an address this will remain clearly in your phone, and you do not need to call back to ask again for the information. However, some disadvantages of text messages are that they are not appropriate in some cases, such as emergencies or unexpected events. Therefore, people can use the phone and call the other individual to let them know about these particular cases which is faster than text messages. In conclusion, a lot people prefer to send messages because they find them more convenient and faster than a call as well as emotions are not involved which is significantly important to convey a certain types of messages. However, calls are also relevant when we are in front of a rush situation, as we ensure that we information was received.