Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

There is no denying of the fact that freedom is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opine that freedom if not be regulated will make the society unstable and can not function well, mean while the others possess the opposite thoughts. I suppose the disadvantages when people are given too many authorities will completely outweigh the advantages as there are always people who themselves without laws and regulations can be harmful to others. Initially, the world as a whole and humanity in particular is essentially bad, governments serve as a tool to cope with the detrimental impact and to protect the inferiors, restraining the power of the ones who are the dominance and are likely to exploit the underclass. In historical recordings, there were so many of, but under the contemporaneous government’s control, they can not extort and be rampant. A factory regarding chemical in Thanh Hoa Viet Nam called Ke Xau has been sentenced for disposing tons of chemical into sea causes the death of millions of fish, forcing their workers to work more than twelve hours a day due to the local’s lawlessness. On the other hand, but for the appropriate control, it would lead to bloody wars because law is justice, pointing out good and bad things. Without laws, people have to fight for their rights. It is obvious that crimes rate would be increasing tremendously and the number of consequences such as violence and the hunger of robbed people would follow the absence of laws. To illustrate, Thanh Hoa is the city of Viet Nam where laws are not applied and people are free to do what they want. As a consequence, there a huge gap between rich and poor classes, people sleep under bridges and have a very poor quality of life. In conclusion, I fully agree that rules and laws are essential for the function of a country and have to be strictly followed and obliged for every. citizen of it. This is because if the laws are not respected then humanity degrades.