Some people believe that the most important qualities of an effective teacher are understanding and empathy. Others believe that it is more important for teachers to be rigorous and demanding in their expectations for students. Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

When we start a new chapter in our lives, the quality of education for the next generation becomes an unavoidable topic between parents and friends. Teachers play a vital role in education, no matter the way of teaching, teachers behavior who are considerate with empathy or behave rigorously and demand on students. Those elements might be an essential factor for parents to their consideration. Let me illustrate my perspective in the below paragraphs. First of all, some parents might consider a school for their offspring depending on the way of teaching. As far as I know, most western countries might adopt a soft teaching style. One of the prominent examples is that, In Germany, teachers recognize students are unique. The way of teaching should not be one-size-fit all as youngsters have different abilities in different aspects. They will encourage youngsters to have more opportunities and try new things. Hence, youngsters are willing to have the courage to do more trial and error. I On the other hand, some parents tend to choose schools that provide strict guidelines with high expectations in grading for their children. In reality, parents mostly want their kids to be smart with bright career futures to secure their future lives. Countries in Asia are typical for that. In Hong Kong, we use "tiger mum or dad" to describe the way of parenting. Normally, parents force their offspring to follow strict rules with a high demand for academic scores in schools or public examinations. Asian parents do believe strict guidelines with high expectations could give pressure on youngsters to push them to the next level. I agree that certain levels of pressure could enable children to upskill themselves regardless the result is good or bad. The continuous learning process is one of the key elements to train up and shape their attitudes which might bring certain unexpected benefits in the future. In conclusion, choosing the way of teaching is very personalized and this depends on whether youngsters ' attitudes can fit the teaching culture. Thus, parents should consider very carefully for their children. They should not only choose a school that is purely on the brand name.