Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. What is the reason for this? it is a negative or positive development.

Most children these days prefer playing games on a computer as opposed to enjoying sports. The primary reason for this is the addictive nature of video games. This trend indeed is a negative development because it adversely affects the mental health of these children. Long hours spent on a computer playing games is a result of the computer -addiction in teenagers. This is because these games provide them with a thrill that an ordinary outdoor sport can not. The root cause of this is the dopamine released in these children's brains while they are obsessing over this form of entertainment. For example, it was published by a recent study that any game that can produce even minute quantities of dopamine has the potential to make children addicted on a massive scale. Computer games significantly affect the mental health of young gamers. The reason for this is the reduced time for social interaction with their peers. if the children continuously abuse the internet games, they have very minimal time to physically interact with the other children of their age group. Consequently, they grow up to be socially anxious humans who do not know how to carry out a basic conversation. Millennials, for instance, are extremely conscious of their behaviour while in public because they reportedly played the videogames at an early age more than they should have. Therefore, mental health is a prominent problem in the modern gaming culture. In conclusion, children nowadays are wasting their time and energy by playing computer games. The main driving factor behind this is that they are becoming increasingly dependent on the amusement provided by these games. Consequently, they are inarguably going to develop into socially awkward beings in the later part of their lives. Hence, this is surely a negative change.