Happiness is considered very important in life.Why is it difficult to define?What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is undeniable that happiness plays a pivotal role in people ’s daily life. While the nature of happiness often makes it hard to define, there are still some common elements that people share to reach happiness. One reason that makes defining happiness a challenging task is that the factor that triggers happiness can vary from person to person; different individuals can experience the feeling of joy based on various reasons. For example, some people might be joyous by making fortune, while others can experience the same emotion through earning a sense of achievement and other factors. Thus classifying and defining happiness is barely possible. Another problem is that happiness can also be related to other emotions, such as excitement or satisfaction; the intricate relation between different feelings has made the definition of happiness even harder. Though giving a lucid definition of happiness might be difficult, there are still some basic factors for an individual to reach. Undeniably, people cannot derive a sense of happiness when they are starving or lack safety. It is to say that to reach happiness, a person’s basic physical demand has to be catered to. Another common factor is companions, humans as social animal need to socialize and interact with other individuals, without the accompaniment of friends or families, it is unlikely that a person can experience happiness in this predicament. In conclusion, happiness is difficult to define as it is particular to each individual and to fully understand others' feelings is nearly possible, however, I believe the precondition of experiencing happiness is that people have to have enough food, shelter and accompany, only these factors are fulfilled, people can have the chance to derive happiness.