The Only Reason For Learning A Foreign Language Is Work Or Travel . To what extent do you agree or disagree.?

Learning a foreign speech argued by some people is only for working and travelling. Even though it was true reasons, it is not only the objectives. I do not agree with the statement because I believe there are other motives such as continuing to study and making new friends that I will explain below. In this modern life, many people have the intention to study in other countries caused to learn a foreign dialect. It must be prepared by them when through this occasion. It is a crucial assessment despite his or her good academic achievement. For example, every university obliges the student's admission with a minimum language score. The score varied between universities; a university with English language instruction requires a score of 7.0in the IELTS system for a postgraduate degree. Therefore, many registrants spend a lot of resources to meet the requirement, i.e. time, training, and costs. Young people in this digital living have an amazing connection to the world through their social media gadgets. They learn other languages because it makes a good relationship with their new friends. Although they can access the online dictionary easily, they need an active language that is used in some communications. It is an important skill when making voice or video calls. Additionally, it has a positive impact on cultural exchange for the next generation. To conclude, both studying and making friendships is also a goal of learning a foreign language. I suspect there must be other numerous motivations besides that mentioned above. Even though it was many objectives, everyone concurs with the urgency of learning a foreign language in this period.