Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favor.

It is often said that tobacco use harms public health, therefore, just a few nations worldwide have banned it. However, some countries are not keen to take part and impose laws opposed to smoking in places. We will consider both sides of the discussion in this essay. On one hand, the main justification for bans on smoking in public places is the harm secondhand smoke causes to people's health. Tobacco smoke is detrimental to both smokers and those around them, particularly infants and pregnant women. Tobacco smoke contains tens of thousands of dangerous compounds that can quickly disperse in the air and have unavoidable effects. Additionally, tobacco is considered a narcotic, leading to addiction and various diseases, including cancer. Moreover, Heavy smokers may need to smoke every 30 minutes, potentially ruining their careers. For example, In China, smoking is prohibited in all federal buildings, and repeat offenders face three months in jail. On the other hand, officials from nations like Afghanistan and India rely completely on the import and export of tobacco goods, which would have a big impact on their economies. In this case, If the government passes a law banning tobacco, it will financially hurt the many farmers and retail salespeople who are involved in this line of work another reason The political climate can also hinder the establishment of laws against smoking, as strong lobbying from the tobacco industry can thwart efforts to outlaw smoking in public places. In conclusion, I tend to support nations that have laws against smoking in public areas. It would be the best choice in terms of both people's health and their economic well-being.