The use of mobile phone in public places is an antisocial as smoking . Smoking is banned in certain places , so mobile phones should be banned in same way . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Using a mobile phone in public places sometimes annoys people around, and it is regarded as a bad manner. Therefore, some people want to prohibit it in the same way as smoking. In my opinion, talking on a mobile phone in public places should be banned. However, browsing the internet or texting has become so essential to our lives that almost nobody wants to restrict it. Talking on a mobile phone should not be allowed in public places because it is loud enough to make people around unhappy. There are some people who take a mobile phone and start talking on a train. Since trains make a loud sound when they move, people tend to use a loud voice unconsciously. As a train is a closed box, the voice reflects on the wall. Thus, it makes people around annoyed. Therefore, speaking on a mobile phone should be banned in public places. However, a mobile phone has become so important that we cannot restrict all the activities on a mobile phone, even in public places. When I ride a train and look around, almost everyone uses their mobile phones. They usually do not talk on the phone but browse the internet, text or read a book silently. Everyone seems to enjoy staying in this public place. Hence, all the activities on a mobile phone cannot be restricted anymore. For the reasons I discussed, talking on a mobile phone should be banned because it annoys people around. Nevertheless, we rely on mobile phones much, and I suppose everyone understands to use a mobile phone except for talking.