Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. “Parents should not pressure their children to choose a particular profession. Young people should have the freedom to choose a career path they like. To what extent do you agree or disagree?” You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

Choosing a college major and, by extension, a future job, is an important juncture in a young person's development. Some people feel that kids should just go with their parents ' plans for them, while others say they should be free to follow their own passions and interests when deciding on a professional path. Both pro and con arguments will be covered in this article. To begin, parents want what's best for their children and often feel that means setting them on a promising professional route. However, there are long-term repercussions to putting undue pressure on a youngster to make a decision on a career path without first considering the child's own preferences. This suggests that parents are actively working against their children when it comes to decision-making. To elaborate, making decisions on their own is crucial because it teaches children to think critically and helps them become better decision-makers in the actual world. On the other hand, parents often feel it is their duty to protect their children's best interests, and in doing so, they may unwittingly exert undue influence on their children's job choices. They know from their own lives and the lives of others that their children are at a crossroads in their development, when a bad choice might have lasting repercussions. In the long run, listening to parental guidance about one's professional options is also a good idea. Industrialists in Europe conducted a poll which revealed that most successful businessmen had relied on the guidance of their parents and other adults in their lives. To sum up, some people think it's best for kids if their parents push them towards a certain line of work, while others feel the opposite. When a youngster makes a decision about his or her future based on his or her own interests, he or she becomes more independent and less reliant on his or her parents. In the long run, it aids in making a confident and well-informed decision about one's chosen profession.