In some countries, In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be a case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Living in your own house or renting it for accommodation has been a growing concern for decades. There are certain reasons to opt for each one and different approaches regarding the merits and demerits of each, which I will discuss now. People who are advocates for buying a house rather than renting it are of the opinion that it is a safer option to own a spot because you are not dependent on the owner's opinion in order to stay in or move out of the place. For instance, many are obliged to move too much and their life balance would be disrupted. Furthermore, individuals who buy a house can do it up and refurbish it based on their own favours and interests. Finally, the public thinks that it is a great investment, in the long run, to buy apartments and houses due to the fact that owning more than a single place gives you the opportunity to rent the extra ones and make a living with the income. Conversely, some point out that renting has many good points. The first one is that people get to experience different circumstances ranging from new locations to various styles of design. On the other hand, they feel that the cost of renting a residence is way less than buying it, and the reason is that the owner is responsible for repair and reconstruction expenses in addition to the astronomical costs of the deposit and payments themselves. Ultimately, the money paid for purchasing a place can be used for more important aspects of life such as education or health insurance. In conclusion, considering the long-sighted merits and the economical value of purchasing accommodation, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Having possessions not only brings financial security but also safeguards one from hardship during the lifetime.