To what extent has the Internet made life more convenient?

Nowadays the majority of people all around the globe have access to high-speed Internet and are able to run their errands with its aid, whether it is on their PC, laptop or their mobile devices. Hence, it is a commonly held idea that this and its vast application of it have led to a far easier lifestyle. I agree that undoubtedly it has brought many advantages to human beings' lives and in this essay, I will attempt to outline some of its key benefits. Firstly, it has clearly made communication faster and more convenient; text messaging, voice calls and emails only namely extremely useful platforms for individuals in order to contact each other. Furthermore, more and more proportion of people reaches one another through these enhanced means of communication. Secondly, the Internet has certainly made a profound impact on the education system. By and large, communities and people are adapting the net for aiming to research and acquire state-of-the-art skills and knowledge. For instance, the work of most scholars' on articles and papers is dependent on researching and being able to study previous scientists' works. The internet also had indeed made it so much easier for employees to perform their tasks remotely. Additionally, through the advocation of the aforementioned, one can work from home or wherever they are with even more efficiency and convenience than ever. For example, there are reports that show parents with toddlers or infants at home would work in a more relaxed and less stressful condition as they are not only contributing to their obligation as devoted employees but could gain the benefit of being close to their children. In conclusion, I would definitely agree with the view that the advent of the web has undoubtedly brought many advantages and therefore its absence would inevitably result in malfunction in multifaceted areas.