Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

The majority of the audience wants to watch foreign movies and tv shows instead of their local products. Also, it is a good idea to be supported by the government as a movie creator. Nowadays people do not concern about their own culture same as in the past, this is because of globalization, which is we can find the same merchandise in any country in the world, while it was not like that three decades ago. For example, when I was younger, it was rare to see some goods from abroad. Furthermore, the audience just wanted to fill their sentiment of desire with new products from other countries. If they had changed their feelings about abroad films to their local films, it would have been more lucrative for domestic producers, thus, it would impact demand for their products even though foreign individuals will be keen to watch their movies and tv shows which is due to their reputation. Moreover, the local government has had support for the local directors and actors, because these people can change everything such as, sharing their culture with others or bringing more profit to their local residents and government. Therefore, it is a must for the local authorities to assist mentally and financially. Moreover, if they had no determination for supporting their own individuals, these people would only be attracted to abroad movies and they will pay for them, while they could enjoy watching domestic ones. To conclude, it is not only about governments and their informed decisions, it is because of globalization. However, individuals are important and they can make a massive difference while it is about money and profit.