Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Technology has evolved many parts of our lives, that includes in the field of education. Computers are frequently used as a tool to teach. While electronics can be a useful item to enhance learning in classes, it can also cause distractions. This essay will describe the benefits and downfalls of technology in education. Electronics can cause a hazardous environment for learners to focus. In lectures, students take notes on their computer or use their smart phone to sent class materials. These can be an easy distraction. For example, most students computers are linked to facebook. Facebook has endless feeds with interesting articles to read that can easily disrupt for students to pay attention in school. Technology provides a method for students to carry numerous documents at once. In university, scholars require lots of materials in lessons. Not only do they use books, but most lectures are presented on power points. All of these can be changed into a file format that can be easily transported by a device. For example, an ipad is one of the useful items for students. It is convenient for students to have an ipad, because it saves all the files needed. It is a portable, because in one device all the files can be accessed. In conclusion, technology can be helpful to carry abundant of materials. However, it also decreases the level of focus in an educational environment and prevent students from learning.