When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres for people to spend their time in.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Planning a new township adds new and multi-horizon in revenue generation and brings new opportunities to business. I completely agree that public parks and sports facilities should be given priority over shopping centres.My subsequent crumb of writing will elucidate my viewpoints with relevant examples. To start with, during the development phase, public parks and sports facilities should be in the centre and everything should be planned around it.With this approach, the city will be able to normalise the pollution and it will encourage future residents to utilise any facilities which will be within walking distance, moreover, every park should be connected with adjacent parks by cycling lane as this will create a good network of cycling lanes within the city range, moreover, it will encourage residents to use cycles. Parks should be densely populated with trees so that the surrounding area remain cool all time. For example, I got opportunity to visit recently developed city where everything was connected with parks and residents prefer to walk to buy essential items from the supermarket which was situated between the two parks. Furthermore, city centre should we plan in such a manner which discourage workers or employees to use their own vehicles. For example, Google Headquarter is located in 200 acre of area but each facility is far away from each other but connected with a lane,encouraging employees to used bicycles. Moreover, open gym facilities should be provided so that the resident can exercise at free of cost. To conclude, in my opinion, parks and sports facility is more beneficial than shopping centres where residents can maintain health, remain energetic and free from Lifestyle diseases.