A government's role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure. Other services should be provided by private groups in the community.

It is argued that lawmakers should only work on providing defence services and basic amenities such as constructing roads,supplying water and electricity etc. However,other services like education,health and social security should be handed over to private groups or individuals in the community.I completely disagree with this point of view and will elaborate on the reasons and provide my opinion down here. One of these reasons is the increased price of services provided by private operators.They charge unbelievably high fees in schools,colleges and hospitals for the same quality of facilities provided in government schools and hospitals. For instance,the fees charged in a private university are in lakhs,whereas for the same course,government universities amount to be mere thousands. Thus,price hike imposed by private groups makes it impossible for poor citizens to avail themselves of highly-priced basic amenities. Another reason to cite is favouritism in employment.On the one hand,employment in government sectors is made through systematic exams,interviews and background verifications.While on the other hand,private groups having control over the recruitment process might encourage favouritism and hire people from their own families and close relations. This takes away the fait chance of getting a job in these sectors from deserving candidates who are not related to the hiring committees of private companies in power. As a result, this concept generates a sense of unbiasedness and further impairs the peace and harmony of a nation. In conclusion,privatisation in fields involving education,health and social security does not benefit the common people of a nation by not being easily accessible to each and every individual and by limiting equal opportunities.In my opinion, such facilities besides defence capability and urban infrastructure should be governed by law as the law officials have a better management system.