In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods, which has a negative effect on local food culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The effectiveness of eating fast foods is debatable. Some people believe that foreign foods dominate the native traditional foods which provides a negative impact on local food culture. I strongly believe the statement and this essay will provide the various reasons for my view. First and foremost, diverse countries like India have a variety of cultures and also different food traditions. Fast foods are not having enough nutrient content as it is in the local food but people prefer to eat them. Chinese foods such as noodles, and pasta are now widely popular among Indians, particularly children who love to eat those foreign foods. Moreover, children were affected by intestinal diseases because of the regular consumption of fast foods, to overcome this issue doctors suggest adding more vegetables to their diet which will cure the diseases. Nowadays, hotels and restaurants advertise fast food and attract customers to earn huge profits. People unknowingly consume fast foods on a regular basis and fall sick. In metro cities, the dominance of fast food is very high when compared to the countryside. A recent survey made by a Non-Governmental Organisation shows that people nowadays eat more fast foods in the cities and many children didn't have adequate knowledge about traditional foods. In conclusion, the young generation is now forgetting the benefits of local foods because of the increase in the popularity of foreign foods.I strongly agree the argument