Museums and art galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People are divided on their opinion about the extent and the origin of artifacts in museums and exhibition venues. Some people believe that institutions and art galleries ought to contain only domestic and local products. In my opinion, I disagree with this idea because these site should place historic items from all over the world to increase the knowledge and interest of visitors. Several benefits related to placing only domestic and local items at exhibition point are clear. One obvious advantage is that it is the best way to promote national talent. If members of galleries come and admire domestic artistic work, it would promote domestic talent. Another beneficial aspect would be the promotion of national identity. If local individuals become interested in their past instead of others, their love for their homeland would significantly increase. It is, therefore, better to keep only locally found fossils in museums. However, in my view, exhibition theatres and historic places with both international and national kinds of products could bring a wide range of benefits. Firstly, people generally visit galleries and museums to become aware of the history of the world and without the presence of foreign pieces of work and history, these places would not serve the purpose of spreading knowledge. In addition, the museums that contain international historic things could attract a huge number of tourists and become a means to earn a huge amount of money which will be beneficial for the overall economy of a country. In conclusion, while some hold the view that it is more important to know about own history only, I am convinced that placing artifacts, paintings, and abstracts from across the world is more advantageous in terms of awareness and financial stability.