Buying products online is common nowadays, Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this digital,era internet has changed the way of shopping, nowadays people are buying online instead of going to a physical marketplace. for that,reason a large number of sellers are shifting their businesses from local stores to online. In this essay, we will discuss why I feel that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks of online shopping. First of all, the main disadvantage of online shopping is that a lot of local vendors are losing their customers. Nowadays not only juveline are buying online but also old-age customers are using smartphones and they are shopping online, for this reason, a lot of local vendors are getting out of business. In fact, a report from a local newspaper published that in 2021 that 30% of the sellers shut off their local stores and shifted online. probing further to conception, I would like to add one more drawback which is online fraud. Even though these digital companies add in their terms and conditions and privacy policy pages that they are going to deliver original products they are delivering some fake products. for instance, one of my friends paid RS-7500/- for Nike shoes online but when he got the shoes he found out that those shoes were first copies and not genuine pieces. after a lot of, struggle he got a refund but,, still it was a very hectic job. On the other hand, if we talk about the advantages of the shop online the main advantage is that the online deals. Indeed, these online companies give a huge deal online which these local sellers can never be provided. for example, this Diwali, Amazon and Flipkart gave 50% discount on every product, in addition shipping was also free. they made madea 3 billion dollar revenue on that festival season which is pretty huge. Moreover, Digital shopping is less time-consuming because you don't have to physically to go to store and waste time. in order to buy online you just need smartphone with an internet connection and you can buy the product very easily. In conclusion, even though online shopping has some drawbacks, but still all the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. these online companies should at least think about the small vendors while giving discount so they can also make money.