Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right or wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Teacher and educator have a difficult task to do as they are supposed to teach kids values and furthermore academic topics. This essay will discuss these two points of views and besides it will provide my personal opinion. I would like to start off by saying that firstly, schools are a place where kids are able to learn principals and academic subjects in addition to educational subjects. Even though, teacher are not the only responsible of teaching kids how to behave well in public or different places as this might come from the household. For example, when I was a kid, my mom taught me how to eat properly and how to greet people when entering to a new place, whereas my teacher was also teaching me to say “good morning” which is also part of what my mom imposed to me as a toddler. For instance, teachers are not always responsible to educate children about manners and good behaviours. In fact, part of the education is coming from the house and the other part from schools. Moreover, when the teachers see a bad behaviour they will inform the parents respectively, and they will correct the kid accordingly so that kids will not suffer from rejection or bad habits when they are adults. Schools should be equipped with psychologist and trained personal to provide conferences to parents and kids when they behaviour is escalating to another level. In conclusion, in today’s civilization we need to provide good education and manners to our kids along with the schools. However, this does not mean that the entire responsibility would be only for the school but the household as well.