The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology permits the world to become more global. Thus, some people might propose the thought that instead of having an individual government for every country, the world should be controlled by a sole ministry. Although, a single ministry might cause conflicts between different nationales, I believe it will permit an equal economical regulation. Therefore, while acknowledging the disadvantage of a single state, I strongly believe the benefits outweigh the downfalls. First of all, having one ministry will allow equal economical policies, which will allow economical growth. This is because by having the same regulations, it will provide an easier financial trade between countries. This means there will be no tax regulations thus, reducing the price for any items to be imported. For example, many companies benefit from the duty free shop, because it allows products to be sold from a reduced price. Cheaper price makes the customers to buy more products, allowing companies to profit more. Secondly, one government could authorize one language to be spoken, which would reduce any communicative conflicts. This is becasue, using a common language could aid countries to understand each other better. For example, countries speaking English as their main language, such as Canada, Australia, United Kingdom and United states, have a promising diplomatic relations amongst them. This is due to the fact that all of these countries have a common background, where they speak the same language. Thus, leading to friendlier ties. To conclude, I believe it is advantages for sole state to govern the world. It will equalize all trade regulations and decrease conflicts originated by communication.