Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement of technology, it is thought by some people that online materials are efficient in teaching. However; others think that printed materials are suitable for students. In my opinion, I totally agree that digital learning is considered to be an appropriate way of tutoring. On the one hand, online materials are the solution to protect the environment while still providing convenience for both students and teachers. For instance, most higher education courses require a heavy load of learning materials. If these kinds of materials are printed, it would be a considerable amount of paper waste, so online materials are a good solution. Another benefit is that online materials are formed in numerous types such as audio, video, interactive diagrams, or graphs. It will be more helpful than printed ones for engineering, and graphic design courses. Also, it is easier to store and share online materials with your peers within a second. On the other hand, printed materials also play a vital place in modern education. Specifically, this type of material is especially suitable for classes that require memorization and annotation. Many subjects, for example, math or physics, are hard for note-taking on laptops because they involve various scientific notations, so studies also show that memorization is more efficient when students read from printed materials rather than digital ones. Another reason is that printed materials are more user-friendly. Students can hold and turn real pages with their hands. It will bring a more good experience for them when they need to read content printed on multiple pages. In conclusion, I think that online materials are more beneficial for higher education which requires lots of materials. However, printed materials are user-friendly and suitable for classes with lots of memorization and annotation.